Uncategorized

Love Letters to God: Day Four

The war is over.
In my mind the fighting has ceased.
Every bullet hole is healing,
Each slash and burn has been medicated,
My battle of death has been mercifully ended.

God, was it you who took away my depression?
Did you halt the soldiers dead in their tracks,
The Demons attacking my heart?

You cleansed me in your holy waters,
Renewed my aching body with sweet oils and fresh clothes of dignity, of strength.
My eyes have been opened by your loving hand,
I can look and see the light I was once blinded by,
Stuck in my own brood of darkness.

Stay with me, my Lord,
As I know you always have.
Be the kindness I look forward to,
And hold me like a child.

 

One thought on “Love Letters to God: Day Four

Leave a Reply

