Love Letters to God

Love Letters to God: Day Five

My heart beats within me;
Your hand guides its steady pulse.
Barumph, Barumph, Barumph…
Does that me I have your spirit running through me,
At all times with no break,
Not even during the sudden stopping,
The terrifying reminder that it could cease immediately and never start again?
As mortal as it seems,
It is really a covenant,
A promise that I will go to you one day,
And my spirit will come to you while the holiest of guides stays here on Earth.

One thought on “Love Letters to God: Day Five

Leave a Reply

