blessing · catholic · faith · teens

3 Daily Prayers for Busy Teens

I am a homeschooled teenager with nothing but time, so I love to bust out those long memorized prayers said in archaic language. However, I can empathize with those of you who have a busier life and have a hard time with memorization, as I haven’t always been homeschooled or as time-abundant. Here are my prayers for busy teens, or really for anyone, for all occasions!

 

Morning:

Lord, hold me closely as I awake with the dawn.
Carry me through the tough waters that rise above my head today,
And show me the way when I get into difficult situations.
May I praise you with my actions,
Be honourable in what I say,
And treat all with love and grace.
In your name I pray, Amen.

Mealtimes:

I thank you for your providence, God,
And for our abundance.
I pray for those who cannot eat,
Who do not praise you,
And for the future.
Keep me in your heart and in your arms.
Amen.

Evening:

Whatever has happened today that may be wretched or may be great,
I offer it up to you.
Help me rest safely,
And pass through the night without nightmares or terrors.
Help my guardian angel fight for me as I sleep.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

