catholic · faith · Love Letters to God · poem

Love Letters to God: February 16th, 2017

The winds scream your name,
Your beauty rings through meadows,
And still you crave my love.
I aspire to bring my heart to you,
To commit it fully in your presence,
And forget the world around me.

Make me your princess,
A daughter of a great King,
The servant, though, of Christ.
Tell Mary how I adore her,
And let me offer her a crown of roses.

After the sky falls I sometimes fear what lies in the darkness,
But I know now that your grace has fallen unto me,
And I am safe from the demons that once dominated my home,
That once marked my soul with dirt and sulphur.
I have been cleansed of my sin, and with that forgiveness,
You have wiped away the evil that the devil drove me into.
You washed my feet,
The king helping his servant,
And I am a grateful soldier.

 

One thought on “Love Letters to God: February 16th, 2017

Leave a Reply

