beginner · catholic · faith · from my war room · Uncategorized

The 5 Precepts of the Catholic Church

Hey everybody! I was just watching this awesome youtube video about what it means to be a ‘practicing Catholic’ and it listed these five things as the precepts of Catholicism.

  1. Go to Mass every Sunday, and every Holy Day of Obligation.
  2. Go to confession at least once a year.
  3. Receive the Eucharist at least once a year during the Easter Season.
  4. Fast and abstain during the prescribed days.
  5. Tithe to the church to the best of your ability.

So, if you do all of those things, you can officially call yourself a ‘practicing Catholic’!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s