catholic · faith · from my war room · Love Letters to God · poem · prayer

Love Letters to God – February 20th, 2017

Here I am, Lord.
Broken down before you.
I am scared, Lord.
Of what you’re about to do.

You made Moses part the seas,
Held his hand through miseries.

And here I am, just like this.
Torn apart,
waiting for your kiss.

Part my waterfall of tears.
Break me, and break my fears.

Glue me with gold,
Shape me,
Renewed and wandering,
graceful as the gilded King,

I am yours to take,
As I receive the Eucharist, and
Cherish every penance

I am here, Lord,
taking a deep breath.
Like angels in the nigh,
You are here to fight for me

Despite my doubt.

But I’m not that scared, Lord,
I can keep end of the deal,
and go into the fading sunlight,
gasping at the sight of fulfilled faith.

Here I am, Lord.

One thought on “Love Letters to God – February 20th, 2017

Leave a Reply

