catholic · children · faith · from my war room · kids · lent · novena · teens

20 Things to Say Instead of Insults (to yourself and others)

  1. You are the nicest person I know.
  2. How was your day?
  3. What’s your favourite colour?
  4. What’s for Dinner?
  5. I was going to say something mean, but here’s a compliment instead: (insert compliment here)
  6. Your personality is very unique
  7. You’ve always been a good friend/sibling/etc. of mine. Why are we fighting?
  8. Tell a joke!
  9. Why are we so angry? Let’s eat something, it’ll make us less hangry.
  10. You are a blessing from God.
  11. I know we are all God’s children. I cannot insult something God has created.
  12. Roses are red, Violets are blue, if you were a painting, I’d frame you!
  13. I hope God blesses you.
  14. May Mary hold you close.
  15. I pray that your angel guides you with love and care.
  16. Let’s talk this out.
  17. What’s your favourite memory from your childhood?
  18. I am going to walk away from this and come back later.
  19. I should not be angry with you.
  20. It isn’t a big deal; there are people everywhere with no one to be angry with.
One thought on “20 Things to Say Instead of Insults (to yourself and others)

Leave a Reply

