Uncategorized

Saying Prayers Out Loud

I am trying to grow in my faith further, and listen more to the Holy Spirit. One thing I find is becoming increasingly prevalent, is that I am being told to pray out loud. Every time I pray the rosary, I feel the need to speak it. With my new addition of the Liturgy of the Hours, it feels like the angels are saying it with me, and why then, should I keep His praise and my prayers silent?

Perhaps it is just a part of how I’m feeling, but I do believe it is going to help me, especially with being more open with my faith and less bashful about it. I should be honoured to get to praise and speak to the King of Heaven. 🙂

Leave a Reply

