The Mysteries of the Rosary

I am trying to learn the mysteries of the rosary, so here’s a list of them (all

  • The Joyful Mysteries (Mondays and Saturdays)
    • The Annunciation
    • The Visitation
    • The Nativity
    • The Presentation of Jesus at the Temple
    • The Finding of Jesus in the Temple
  • The Sorrowful Mysteries (Tuesday and Fridays)
    • The Agony in the Garden
    • The Scourging at the Pillar
    • The Crowning with Thorns
    • The Carrying of the Cross
    • The Crucifixion and Death of Jesus
  • The Luminous Mysteries (Thursdays)
    • The Baptism of Jesus in the River Jordan
    • The Wedding at Cana
    • Jesus’ Proclamation of the Kingdom of God
    • The Transfiguration
    • The Institution of the Eucharist
  • The Glorious Mysteries (Sunday and Wednesday)
    • The Resurrection
    • The Ascension
    • The Descent of the Holy Spirit
    • The Assumption of Mary
    • The Coronation of the Virgin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s