blessing · catholic · discernment · faith · from my war room · Love Letters to God · poem · poster · sister · teens

Petition for Humility

Lord, my God, have mercy on me, a sinner.
Lord have Mercy. 
Christ, reform my heart, purify it with heavenly fire.
Christ have mercy. 
Lord, lay my pride low, cast it from me like a devil.
Lord have mercy.
Christ, adorn me with the passionate Holy Spirit, so my words fly like wings to you and to others.
Christ have mercy.
Lord, strike down the greed-and-envy-filled-barnacles that lie like parasites on my soul.
Lord have mercy.
Christ, bless my tongue with the words to stir a nation to kneel to you, instead of stand for me.
Christ have mercy.
Lord, drench me in your living waters, lead me not into the grotesque bounds of Hell that teach me to hate your virtues.
Lord have mercy.
Christ, humble my eyes, my feet, my heart for you.
Christ have mercy. 
Lord, have mercy on me, a sinner.
Lord have mercy. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

