catholic · faith · from my war room · prayer · teens

Prayer for Loving Others

Kind hearted Jesus,Your sensitive love was wounded by human hands,And yet you still love us dearly,More than we could ever hope for anyone to love us.I long to be like you, Lord, and love others despite the thorns an.png

Kind hearted Jesus,

Your sensitive love was wounded by human hands,
And yet you still love us dearly,
More than we could ever hope for anyone to love us.
I long to be like you, Lord, and love others despite the thorns and spears they pierce me with.
Teach me to be like you, and hold them above myself,
For like me, they are children of God,
And are deserving of being loved.
Help me to see their qualities, and cherish them.
To note their flaws, and guide them towards you.
Humble me, Lord, and help me to love like you do.

Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

